DETROIT PISTONS  SCHEDULE

2017-18 REGULAR-SEASON

Detroit Pistons Pre-Season Schedule October 2017

The Detroit Pistons will play the first three of its five-game preseason slate at Little Caesars Arena beginning with the Charlotte Hornets on Wednesday, October 4 (7:00 p.m.). Detroit will then host Atlanta on Friday, October 6 (7:00 p.m.) and Indiana on Monday, October 9 (7:00 p.m.). The Pistons travel to Toronto to take on the Raptors on Tuesday, October 10 (7:00 p.m.) and wrap up the preseason schedule by visiting the Milwaukee Bucks on Friday, October 13 (8:30 p.m. ET).

October 4 Charlotte Little Caesars Arena 7:00 p.m.
October 6 Atlanta Little Caesars Arena 7:00 p.m.
October 9 Indiana Little Caesars Arena 7:00 p.m.
October 10 at Toronto Air Canada Centre 7:00 p.m.
October 13 at Milwaukee BMO Bradley Center 8:30 p.m.

The Detroit Pistons will make their downtown Detroit debut and open the 2017-18 NBA Season at Little Caesars Arena on Wednesday, October 18 (7:00 p.m. EST) against the Charlotte Hornets.

The sparkling new state-of-the-art Little Caesars Arena features a dramatic arena bowl with close proximity to the action, great sight lines, a 5,100 square-foot overhead scoreboard with seamless display and some of the most advanced technology and fan amenities in the NBA.

Highlights of the Detroit Pistons’ home schedule include two appearances by LeBron James, Kyrie Irving, Kevin Love and the Eastern Conference Champion Cleveland Cavaliers (November 20 and January 30) and two visits from Isaiah Thomas, Gordon Hayward and the Eastern Conference finalists, the Boston Celtics (December 10 and February 23).  The NBA Champion Golden State Warriors featuring Stephen Curry, Kevin Durant and Michigan-native Draymond Green visit December 8, all-star point guard Chris Paul, MVP runner-up James Harden and the Houston Rockets come to Little Caesars Arena on January 6 and reigning NBA MVP Russell Westbrook, all-star forward Paul George and the Oklahoma City Thunder visit January 27

Enticing Western Conference home matchups include meetings with Kawhi Leonard, LaMarcus Aldridge and the San Antonio Spurs on December 30 and Jimmy Butler, Karl-Anthony Towns and the re-vamped Minnesota Timberwolves on October 25. Damian Lillard, C.J. McCollum and the Portland Trail Blazers make their lone stop to the Motor City on February 5 and rookie guard Lonzo Ball and the new-look Los Angeles Lakers come to Detroit on March 26.

The Detroit Pistons’ schedule features 14 sets of back-to-back games this season.  Four of the team’s back-to-back sets begin on the road and end at home, eight back-to-backs are on the road, one begin at home and conclude on the road and one back-to-back is at home.

All Times Are Eastern Standard Time

*Home Games at Little Caesars Arena in Bold

Detroit Pistons Schedule October 2017

Wed. Oct. 18 Charlotte 7:00 p.m.

Fri. Oct. 20 at Washington 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Oct. 21 at New York 8:00 p.m.

Mon. Oct. 23 Philadelphia 7:00 p.m.*

Wed. Oct. 25 Minnesota 7:00 p.m.*

Sat. Oct. 28 at L.A. Clippers 10:30 p.m.

Sun. Oct. 29 at Golden State 8:30 p.m.

Tue. Oct. 31 at L.A. Lakers 10:30 p.m. NBA TV

 

Detroit Pistons Schedule November 2017

Fri. Nov. 3 Milwaukee 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Nov. 4 Sacramento 7:00 p.m.

Wed. Nov. 8 Indiana 7:00 p.m.

Fri. Nov. 10 Atlanta 7:00 p.m.

Sun. Nov. 12 Miami 4:00 p.m.

Wed. Nov. 15 at Milwaukee 8:00 p.m.

Fri. Nov. 17 at Indiana 7:00 p.m.

Sun. Nov. 19 at Minnesota 7:00 p.m.

Mon. Nov. 20 Cleveland 7:00 p.m.

Fri. Nov. 24 at Oklahoma City 8:00 p.m.

Mon. Nov. 27 at Boston 7:30 p.m.

Wed. Nov. 29 Phoenix 7:00 p.m.

 

Detroit Pistons Schedule December 2017

Fri. Dec. 1 at Washington 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Dec. 2 at Philadelphia 7:30 p.m.

Mon. Dec. 4 at San Antonio 8:30 p.m.

Wed. Dec. 6 at Milwaukee 8:00 p.m.

Fri. Dec. 8 Golden State 7:00 p.m.

Sun. Dec. 10 Boston 4:00 p.m.

Tue. Dec. 12 Denver 7:00 p.m.

Thu. Dec. 14 at Atlanta 7:30 p.m.

Fri. Dec. 15 at Indiana 7:00 p.m.

Sun. Dec. 17 Orlando 4:00 p.m.

Wed. Dec. 20 at Dallas 8:30 p.m.

Fri. Dec. 22 New York 7:00 p.m.

Tue. Dec. 26 Indiana 7:00 p.m.

Thu. Dec. 28 at Orlando 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Dec. 30 San Antonio 7:00 p.m.

 

Detroit Pistons Schedule January 2018

Wed. Jan. 3 at Miami 7:30 p.m.

Fri. Jan. 5 at Philadelphia 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 6 Houston 7:00 p.m.

Mon. Jan. 8 at New Orleans 8:00 p.m.

Wed. Jan. 10 at Brooklyn 7:30 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 13 at Chicago 8:00 p.m.

Mon. Jan. 15 Charlotte 12:30 p.m.

Wed. Jan. 17 at Toronto 7:30 p.m.

Fri. Jan. 19 Washington 8:00 p.m.

Sun. Jan. 21 Brooklyn 4:00 p.m.

Wed. Jan. 24 Utah 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 27 Oklahoma City 7:00 p.m.

Sun. Jan. 28 at Cleveland 6:00 p.m.

Tue. Jan. 30 Cleveland 8:00 p.m.

 

Detroit Pistons Schedule February 2018

Thu. Feb. 1 Memphis 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Feb. 3 Miami 7:00 p.m.

Mon. Feb. 5 Portland 7:00 p.m.

Wed. Feb. 7 Brooklyn 7:00 p.m.

Fri. Feb. 9 L.A. Clippers 7:00 p.m.

Sun. Feb. 11 at Atlanta 3:30 p.m.

Mon. Feb. 12 New Orleans 7:00 p.m.

Wed. Feb. 14 Atlanta 7:00 p.m.

Fri. Feb. 23 Boston 7:00 p.m.

Sun. Feb. 25 at Charlotte 1:00 p.m.

Mon. Feb. 26 at Toronto 7:30 p.m.

Wed. Feb. 28 Milwaukee 7:00 p.m.

 

Detroit Pistons Schedule March 2018

Fri. Mar. 2 at Orlando 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Mar. 3 at Miami 7:30 p.m.

Mon. Mar. 5 at Cleveland 7:00 p.m.

Wed. Mar. 7 Toronto 8:00 p.m.

Fri. Mar. 9 Chicago 7:00 p.m.

Tue. Mar. 13 at Utah 9:00 p.m.

Thu. Mar. 15 at Denver 9:00 p.m.

Sat. Mar. 17 at Portland 10:00 p.m.

Mon. Mar. 19 at Sacramento 10:00 p.m.

Tue. Mar. 20 at Phoenix 10:00 p.m.

Thu. Mar. 22 at Houston 8:00 p.m.

Sat. Mar. 24 Chicago 7:00 p.m.

Mon. Mar. 26 L.A. Lakers 7:00 p.m.

Thu. Mar 29 Washington 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Mar. 31 at New York 5:00 p.m.

 

Detroit Pistons Schedule April 2018

Sun. Apr. 1 at Brooklyn 6:00 p.m.

Wed. Apr. 4 Philadelphia 7:00 p.m.

Fri. Apr. 6 Dallas 7:00 p.m.

Sun. Apr. 8 at Memphis 3:30 p.m.

Mon. Apr. 9 Toronto 7:00 p.m.

Wed. Apr. 11 at Chicago 8:00 p.m.

*The Detroit-Windsor Tunnel will be closed for nine full days between October 20, 2017 at 8:00 p.m. and Friday October 30, 2017 at 5:30 a.m. During this time there will be no Transit Windsor Tunnel Bus or Special Event service to Detroit.