NBLC, Windsor Detroit Sports News

NBLC 2019-2020 Protected List Announced

In Play! magazine 2019, Windsor Detroit Sports,

NBLC 2019-2020 Protected List Announced

The National Basketball League of Canada has announced the NBLC 2018-19 protected list broken down by team.

NBL Canada’s protected list allows teams to retain the rights of players who’ve participated in the 2018-19 NBL Canada season and retains the rights to those players throughout the 2019-20 season.

Competing teams may make an offer for a protected player if they remained unsigned. The team who holds that player’s rights has 48 hours to either match or surpass the offer, in which instances a player would remain which his protected club; or the protected team may decline to match. In these cases, that player would join the new contracted team.

Player’s rights are held until the final day of the NBLC’s regular season.

Island Storm
Guillaume Boucard
Alex Campbell
Tyree White
Robbie Robinson
Malik Story
Terrell Carter
Jonathan Loyd

Cape Breton Highlanders
Bruce Massey
Jamal Reynolds
Aaron Redpath
Sam Muldrow
Charles Strowbrige
Chris Johnson
Jabari Craig

Sudbury Five
Braylon Rayson
Maurice Jones Sr.
Jaylen Bland
Grandy Glaze
Travis Releford
Cory Dixon
Mamadou Gueye

Moncton Magic
Trey Kell
Billy White
Marcus Lewis
Wayne McCullough
Gentrey Thomas
Denzell Taylor
Nick Evans

Saint John Riptide
TJ Maston
Bryce Washington
Frank Bartley
Jeremiah Mordi
Kemy Osse
Marvin Binney
Randy Phillips

Windsor Express
Juan Pattillo
Ryan Anderson
Juwan Howard Jr.
Chris Jones
Ty Walker
Tyrrel Tate
Daniel Dooley

St. John’s Edge
Junior Cadougan
Kyle Johnson
Murphy Burnatowski
Dez Lee
Jarryn Skeete
Russell Byrd
Shaquille Keith

Halifax Hurricanes
Mike Poole
Terry Thomas
Rhamel Brown
Joel Kindred
Chadrack Lufile
Malcolm Duvivier
Jordan Washington

KW Titans
Akeem Ellis
Derek Hall
Ashton Smith
Justin Strings
Damon Lynn
Ed Horton
Joel Friesen

London Lightning
Maurice Bolden
Jaylen Babb-Harrison
Marcus Capers
Anthony Gaines Jr.
Xavier Moon
Kevin Ware Jr.
Garrett Williamson

Notable Trades/Transactions

  • On February 12th, 2019: The Sudbury Five traded the rights to Sam Muldrow to the Cape Brenton Highlanders for future considerations.
  • The future considerations – Cape Brenton Highlanders will send The Sudbury Five the rights to Chris Johnson and Jabari Craig for the 2019/2020 season
  • On February 15th, 2019: The Island Storm traded the rights to Maurice Jones Sr. to the Sudbury Five for future considerations.
  • The future considerations – The Sudbury Five will send the Island Storm the rights to Mamadou Gueye and Jabari Craig for the 2019/2020 season.

Facebook Comments