Sports News, Windsor Essex High School Sports

WECSSAA Scores Tuesday December 12 2017

WECSSAA Scores May 18 2017, WECSSAA Scores May 23 2017, WECSSAA Scores Friday September 15 2017, WECSSAA Scores Tuesday September 19, WECSSAA Scores Thursday September 21 2017 SENIOR GIRLS BASKETBALL-TIER 1 Holy Names 54 (Alessandra Caccavo - 13 pts , Hayley Firr - 11 pts), Kennedy 27 (Maddie Bishop- 9 pts , Lydia Abraham - 7 pts), WECSSAA Scores Monday September 25 2017, WECSSAA Scores Tuesday September 26 2017, WECSSAA Scores Thursday September 28 2017, WECSSAA Scores Monday October 2 2017, WECSSAA Scores Tuesday October 3 2017, WECSSAA Scores Thursday October 5 2017, WECSSAA Scores Tuesday October 10 2017, WECSSAA Scores Wednesday October 11 2017, WECSSAA Scores Thursday October 12 2017, WECSSAA Scores Tuesday October 17 2017, WECSSAA Scores Thursday October 19 2017, WECSSAA Scores Monday October 23 2017, WECSSAA Scores Tuesday October 24 2017, WECSSAA Scores Wednesday October 25 2017, WECSSAA Scores Thursday October 26 2017, WECSSAA Scores Monday October 30 2017, WECSSAA Scores Tuesday October 31 2017, WECSSAA Scores Wednesday November 1 2017, WECSSAA Scores Thursday November 2 2017, WECSSAA Scores Sunday November 5 2017, WECSSAA Scores Monday November 6 2017, WECSSAA Scores Monday December 4 2017, WECSSAA Scores Tuesday December 5 2017, WECSSAA Scores  Wednesday December 6 2017, WECSSAA Scores Monday December 11 2017, WECSSAA Scores Tuesday December 12 2017, WECSSAA Scores Wednesday December 13 2017, WECSSAA Scores Monday December 18 2017, WECSSAA Scores Tuesday December 19, WECSSAA Scores Wednesday December 20 2017, WECSSAA Scores Thursday December 21 2017, WECSSAA Scores Tuesday January 9 2018, WECSSAA Scores Wednesday January 10 2018, WECSSAA Scores Thursday January 11 2018, WECSSAA Scores Monday January 15 2018, WECSSAA Scores Tuesday January 16 2018

WECSSAA Scores Tuesday December 12 2017

JUNIOR GIRLS VOLLEYBALL – TIER 1
Riverside 2, Essex 1
Massey 3, St. Anne 0
Kingsville 3, Tecumseh Vista Academy 0
Gen. Amherst 2, St. Joseph\’s 1

JUNIOR GIRLS VOLLEYBALL – TIER 2
Walkerville 2, Cardinal Carter 1
L’Essor 2, Herman 1
Brennan 2, Belle River 1

SENIOR GIRLS VOLLEYBALL – TIER 1
Riverside 2, Essex 1
St. Anne 3, Massey 0
Kingsville 2, Tecumseh Vista Academy 1
St. Joseph\’s 3, Gen. Amherst 0

SENIOR GIRLS VOLLEYBALL – TIER 2
Cardinal Carter 2, Walkerville 1
L’Essor 3, Herman 0
Brennan 2, Belle River 1
Catholic Central 2, Ste. Cecile 1
Assumption 3, Lamothe-Cadillac 0
Maranatha 3, UMEI 0

TIER TWO VARSITY GIRLS HOCKEY
Essex 0, Kingsville 0

TIER ONE VARSITY BOYS HOCKEY
L’Essor 5 (Goal scorers: Adam Jeffery (2), Blake Boudreau, Sylvain Lessard and Josh Cyrenne), Sandwich 4 (Goal Scorers: Bryan Matthieu, Nick Wladarski, Joel Cartwright and Josh Chilicoat)
Belle River 2 (Colton Candido, Ryley Hammond), Essex 2 (Liam Hall, Tyler Zsebok)
St. Anne 3 (Goal scorers Ryan Gagnier and Zane Dalpe 2 goals and winning goalie was Romano Liburdi), Holy Names 0
St. Joseph\’s 2 (Matt Dimoff assisted by Brayden Mayae and Jacob Prsa Jacob Prsa assisted by Brayden Mayae and Matt Dimoff), Villanova 1 (MATTEO GELSCO assisted Chris Francis and Jake Rosa)

SENIOR BOYS BASKETBALL-TIER 1
Kennedy 76 (Marquise Lara Caston – 19 pts Mani Agong – 18 pts Peter Moses – 12 pts Magdi Tiea – 11 pts), Sandwich 40 (Jared Nelson – 12 pts Caleb Sutherland – 10 pts)
Holy Names 68 (#15 Justin C 15 #0 Andre Familia 10), Catholic Central 50 (#22 Adrian Guenther 15 #11 Roberto Asy 12)
Herman 79 (Dario Milojevic 23 points; Major Goodwin 18 points;), Massey 34 (Nyles Duren 11 points)
Assumption 56 (Ben Horvath – 19, Phil Lewoc – 12), Lajeunesse 47 (Ibrahim Abou ElHassan – 22, Andreas McBounds – 12)
St. Anne 54, Riverside 52

JUNIOR BOYS BASKETBALL-TIER 2
Brennan 33, Tecumseh Vista Academy 31
St. Joseph\’s 73, Belle River 26
Kingsville 44, Walkerville 40
Essex 37 (Nick Kwiatkowski – 11), Leamington 26 (Justin Wiebe 13)
Cardinal Carter 50 (B Caetano 18 C Nohra 10), Gen. Amherst 26
Villanova 46, L’Essor 45

SENIOR BOYS BASKETBALL-TIER 2
Brennan 79, Tecumseh Vista Academy 40
St. Joseph\’s 62 (Mulango 21, Reath 13), Belle River 49
Essex 73, Leamington 17
Cardinal Carter 70 (R Raffoul 31 M Jraiche 21 M Carvahlo 12), Gen. Amherst 34 (S Hebert 17)
Villanova 54 (Diab – 26), L’Essor 49 (Alex D – 20)

TIER ONE VARSITY GIRLS HOCKEY
L’Essor 3 (Marissa Vannest scored twice and Maggi DeWolf-Russ added a single. Brianne Bellemore earned the win in net.), Villanova 1

JUNIOR BOYS BASKETBALL-TIER 1
Holy Names 77, Catholic Central 26
Herman 92 (Jaden Caston 21 points; Liban Hashi 18 points; Osemeka Ebeguzie 18 points; Landen Hurst 15 points), Massey 76 (Salad Hersi 26 point should; Amrit Sran 18 points)
Assumption 53, Lajeunesse 26
St. Anne 78 (Brayden A – 22 pts John B – 22 pts.), Riverside 73 (Andre C – 27 pts. Harman B – 15 pts.)
Kennedy 97 (DaShawn St. Piere – 18 pts Ardell Scott-Jackson – 14 pts Manroop Mader – 12 pts Mazin Tiea – 10 pts), Sandwich 25 (Matthew Locking – 9 pts)

TIER TWO VARSITY BOYS HOCKEY
Massey 7 (Nicholas Beneteau had 4 goals. Michael Lavoy and Jace Leach each had a goal and an assist. Hunter Munson also scored one goal.), Herman 6 (Andrew Clark had 3 goals. RJ Durocher had a goal and two assists. Ethan MacArthur and Ryan Clark each had a goal.)