Detroit Red Wings News, Hockey, NHL


NHL, Hockey Day in Canada,

The NHL All-Star rosters have been set for both the players as well as the head coaches for the 2016 Honda NHL All-Star game held Jan. 30-31 at Bridgestone Arena in Nashville.

The 2016 NHL All-Star roster has been unveiled including the 40 players who will join the four division captains selected by fans: Jaromir Jagr of the Panthers (Atlantic), Patrick Kane of the Blackhawks (Central), Alex Ovechkin of the Capitals (Metropolitan) and John Scott of the Coyotes (Pacific). Both NHL ALL-STAR rosters are comprised of six forwards, three defensemen and two goaltenders.

The NHL also announced that Gerard Gallant of the Panthers (Atlantic), Lindy Ruff of the Stars (Central), Darryl Sutter of the Kings (Pacific) and Barry Trotz of the Capitals (Metropolitan) have clinched the top point percentages in their respective divisions – through the midway point of the regular season (Saturday, Jan. 9) – and will serve as head coaches.

2016 Honda NHL All-Star Rosters

Atlantic Division

Central Division

F Patrice Bergeron (BOS) F Jamie Benn (DAL)
F Jaromir Jagr (FLA)* F Matt Duchene (COL)
F Leo Komarov (TOR) F Patrick Kane (CHI)*
F Dylan Larkin (DET) F Tyler Seguin (DAL)
F Ryan O’Reilly (BUF) F Vladimir Tarasenko (STL)
F Steven Stamkos (TBL) F Jonathan Toews (CHI)
D Aaron Ekblad (FLA) D Dustin Byfuglien (WPG)
D Erik Karlsson (OTT) D Roman Josi (NSH)
D P.K. Subban (MTL) D Shea Weber (NSH)
G Ben Bishop (TBL) G Devan Dubnyk (MIN)
G Roberto Luongo (FLA) G Pekka Rinne (NSH)

Metropolitan Division

Pacific Division

F Nicklas Backstrom (WSH) F Johnny Gaudreau (CGY)
F Claude Giroux (PHI) F Taylor Hall (EDM)
F Evgeni Malkin (PIT) F Joe Pavelski (SJS)
F Alex Ovechkin (WSH)* F Corey Perry (ANA)
F Brandon Saad (CBJ) F John Scott (ARI)*
F John Tavares (NYI) F Daniel Sedin (VAN)
D Justin Faulk (CAR) D Brent Burns (SJS)
D Kris Letang (PIT) D Drew Doughty (LAK)
D Ryan McDonagh (NYR) D Mark Giordano (CGY)
G Braden Holtby (WSH) G John Gibson (ANA)
G Cory Schneider (NJD) G Jonathan Quick (LAK)
* Fan-elected captain


Facebook Comments