Hockey, Windsor Detroit Sports News

NHL Announces Rosters For Elite Women’s 3-on-3

Rosters Elite Women's 3-on-3

NHL Announces Rosters For Elite Women’s 3-on-3

The National Hockey League has announced the rosters for the Elite Women’s 3-on-3 presented by adidas™, which will take place during 2020 NHL All-Star Skills presented by New Amsterdam Vodka™ on Friday, January 24.

The Elite Women’s 3-on-3 presented by adidas, will pit the American All-Stars against the Canadian All-Stars in a 20-minute contest. The rosters, each consisting of nine skaters and one goaltender, have won a combined 39 Olympic and 108 World Championship medals. Hockey Hall of Famers Cammi Granato and Jayna Hefford will be behind the benches.

Below are the players invited to participate for each All-Star team:

American All-Stars (hometown):

  • D Kacey Bellamy (Westfield, Mass.)
  • F Alex Carpenter (North Reading, Mass.)
  • F Kendall Coyne Schofield (Palos Heights, Ill.)
  • F Brianna Decker (Dousman, Wis.)
  • F Amanda Kessel (Madison, Wis.)
  • F Hilary Knight (Sun Valley, Idaho)
  • F Jocelyn Lamoureux-Davidson (Grand Forks, N.D.)
  • F Annie Pankowski (Laguna Hills, Calif.)
  • G Alex Rigsby Cavallini (Delafield, Wis.)
  • D Lee Stecklein (Roseville, Minn.)

Canadian All-Stars (hometown):

  • F Meghan Agosta (Ruthven, Ont.)
  • F Mélodie Daoust (Valleyfield, Que.)
  • G Ann-Renée Desbiens (La Malbaie, Que.)
  • D Renata Fast (Burlington, Ont.)
  • D Laura Fortino (Hamilton, Ont.)
  • F Rebecca Johnston (Sudbury, Ont.)
  • F Sarah Nurse (Hamilton, Ont.)
  • F Marie-Philip Poulin (Beauceville, Que.)
  • F Natalie Spooner (Scarborough, Ont.)
  • F Blayre Turnbull (Stellarton, N.S.)

The 20 players were selected by the League in consultation with hockey legends Cassie Campbell-Pascall, Cammi Granato, Angela Ruggiero and Hayley Wickenheiser.

Referees Kelly Cooke and Katie Guay and linesmen Kendall Hanley and Kirsten Welsh will officiate the game. All four officiated 2019 NHL Rookie tournaments after attending the NHL Exposure Combine.

In addition, in support of Girls Hockey and the Elite Women’s 3-on-3 presented by adidas™, the National Hockey League Foundation will donate $100,000 to certain charitable organizations.

Gatorade NHL Shooting Stars

Via a Twitter fan poll, fans can have a say in who competes — one American All-Star and one Canadian All-Star — from the Elite Women’s 3-on-3 in the Gatorade NHL Shooting Stars. Voting will begin online on Monday, Jan. 20, at 10:00 a.m. ET and will stay open through the end of the Elite Women’s 3-on-3 presented by adidas. Below are the players eligible for voting:

American All-Stars: Kacey Bellamy, Brianna Decker, Hilary Knight, Jocelyne Lamoureux-Davidson.

Canadian All-Stars: Rebecca Johnston, Sarah Nurse, Marie-Philip Poulin, Natalie Spooner.

Facebook Comments