Hockey, Sports News

NHL Review October 11 2017

DETROIT RED WINGS SIGN GOALTENDER KADEN FULCHER TO ENTRY-LEVEL DEAL, NEW NBA ALL STAR GAME FORMAT, St. Clair Men's Golf Team Makes Division I Cut, 2017 Invictus Games Leave Lasting Legacy for Ontario, DETROIT RED WINGS CHARITY POKER TOURNAMENT, St. Clair Men's Golf Team Finishes Fifth, Seniors to be Active, NHL News October 7 2017, NHL Roundup Sunday Oct 8 2017, Detroit Lions vs Carolina Panthers by the Numbers, NHL Three Stars Week Ending October 8 2017, St. Clair Saints vs Fanshawe Soccer Recap, NHL Roundup October 9 2017, LIONS SIGN FA DATONE JONES AND CARAUN REID, NHL Review for October 10 2017, St. Clair Women's Soccer Defeat Lambton 3-0, LIONS INJURY REPORT OCT 11 2017, NHL Review October 11 2017, Detroit Lions Injury Report Oct 12 2017, NHL Review October 12 2017, NHL Review October 13 2017, NHL Review October 14 2017, NHL REVIEW OCTOBER 15 2017,LIONS vs NEW ORLEANS SAINTS, Ehlers, Matthews, Backstrom NHL Three Stars, New Tecumseh Cycling and Walking Path Opens, Lakeshore Hosts 10th Annual Hocktoberfest, OAKLAND UNIVERSITY RECEIVES FUNDING FOR NCAA FEASIBILITY, John Carvalho, NHL Review Monday October 16 2017, CANADA 2017 WORLD U17, NHL Review October 17 2017, LIONS SIGN FREE AGENTS DE JACQUIES SMITH AND T BRYCE HARRIS, NHL Review Wednesday October 18 2017, Detroit Windsor Tunnel Renovations, St. Clair Saints Soccer Playoff Opponents,NHL Review October 19 2017, RON GARDENHIRE NAMED TIGERS MANAGER, RED WINGS ACQUIRE SCOTT WILSON FROM PITTSBURGH, DETROIT ACQUIRES MATT PUEMPEL FROM NY RANGERS, DETROIT ACQUIRES MATT PUEMPEL FROM NY RANGERS, NHL Review October 21 2017, THE DRIVE 2017, NHL Review Oct 22 2017, NHL Three Stars Oct 22 2017, 2017 World Series Schedule, NHL Review October 23 2017, Women Saints Face Humber in OCAA Championship Qtr Finals, Fratmen Host Hamilton OFC Championship, NHL Review Tuesday October 24 2017, LIONS SIGN MATT PRATER, Opportunities for Youth to Stay Active and Engaged, Detroit Lions Update October 25 2017, NHL Review October 25 2017, Soccer OCAA Award Winners, Women Saints Suffer OCAA Loss, Shane Doan Joins NHL Hockey Operations, NHL Review Thursday October 26 2017, DETROIT LIONS UPDATE OCTOBER 27 2017, Tunnel Bus Bike Rack, NHL Review Friday October 27 2017, NHL Review Saturday October 28 2017, Tavares, Dansk, Pageau NHL Three Stars Oct 29 2017, Windsor AKO Fratmen Win Ontario Conference, DETROIT PISTONS UPDATE OCTOBER 30 2017, NHL Review Monday Oct 30 2017

NHL Review October 11 2017

WEDNESDAY’S RESULTS
Home Team in Caps
New Jersey 6, TORONTO 3
Pittsburgh 3, WASHINGTON 2
COLORADO 6, Boston 3
ANAHEIM 3, NY Islanders 2
Calgary 4, LOS ANGELES 3 (OT)

SCHNEIDER BACKSTOPS HIGH-SCORING DEVILS TO 3-0-0 RECORD
Cory Schneider
 matched a career high with 47 saves and the Devils scored six goals to beat the Toronto Maple Leafs 6-3 and improve to 3-0-0 for the first time since 2014-15. 

“I didn’t think we worked. I thought the other team was good. I thought they skated, I thought they skated us into the ground and won all the stick battles right from the get-go. It was 2-2 after one but that flattered us at the time. We never had any time engaged. We talked quite a bit about this game coming up and how it was going to be. That’s exactly what I expected, but I expected us to compete and that didn’t happen. Hockey is fair, you get what you deserve and that’s what we deserved tonight.” – Leafs Head Coach Mike Babcock

JAGR MAKES 2017-18 DEBUT IN FLAMES WIN
On the night Jaromir Jagr made his 2017-18 debut with the Flames (13:38 TOI), Sean Monahan (1-1—2) scored his eighth career regular-season overtime goal to extend his franchise record and power Calgary to its third straight win.

Jagr, who enters his 24th NHL campaign at 45 years of age, ranks second all-time in points (765-1,149—1,914), third in goals (765) and fifth in assists (1,149).

Did You Know? Flames head coach Glen Gulutzan is only 187 days older than Jagr and nine players on Calgary’s active roster were not even born when Jagr played his first NHL game on Oct. 5, 1990 (Sam Bennett, Micheal Ferland, Johnny Gaudreau, Dougie Hamilton, Freddie Hamilton, Brett Kulak, Curtis Lazar, Sean Monahan and Matthew Tkachuk).

NHL Schedule Thursday, Oct 12 2017

Matchup 

Time

 Pittsburgh@ Tampa Bay

7:30 PM ET

 St. Louis@ Florida

7:30 PM ET

 Dallas@ Nashville

8:00 PM ET

 Minnesota@ Chicago

8:30 PM ET

 Winnipeg@ Vancouver

10:00 PM ET

 Detroit@ Arizona

10:00 PM ET

 Buffalo@ San Jose

10:30 PM ET