Hockey, Sports News

NHL Review October 11 2017

DETROIT RED WINGS SIGN GOALTENDER KADEN FULCHER TO ENTRY-LEVEL DEAL, NEW NBA ALL STAR GAME FORMAT, St. Clair Men's Golf Team Makes Division I Cut, 2017 Invictus Games Leave Lasting Legacy for Ontario, DETROIT RED WINGS CHARITY POKER TOURNAMENT, St. Clair Men's Golf Team Finishes Fifth, Seniors to be Active, NHL News October 7 2017, NHL Roundup Sunday Oct 8 2017, Detroit Lions vs Carolina Panthers by the Numbers, NHL Three Stars Week Ending October 8 2017, St. Clair Saints vs Fanshawe Soccer Recap, NHL Roundup October 9 2017, LIONS SIGN FA DATONE JONES AND CARAUN REID, NHL Review for October 10 2017, St. Clair Women's Soccer Defeat Lambton 3-0, LIONS INJURY REPORT OCT 11 2017, NHL Review October 11 2017, Detroit Lions Injury Report Oct 12 2017, NHL Review October 12 2017

NHL Review October 11 2017

WEDNESDAY’S RESULTS
Home Team in Caps
New Jersey 6, TORONTO 3
Pittsburgh 3, WASHINGTON 2
COLORADO 6, Boston 3
ANAHEIM 3, NY Islanders 2
Calgary 4, LOS ANGELES 3 (OT)

SCHNEIDER BACKSTOPS HIGH-SCORING DEVILS TO 3-0-0 RECORD
Cory Schneider
 matched a career high with 47 saves and the Devils scored six goals to beat the Toronto Maple Leafs 6-3 and improve to 3-0-0 for the first time since 2014-15. 

“I didn’t think we worked. I thought the other team was good. I thought they skated, I thought they skated us into the ground and won all the stick battles right from the get-go. It was 2-2 after one but that flattered us at the time. We never had any time engaged. We talked quite a bit about this game coming up and how it was going to be. That’s exactly what I expected, but I expected us to compete and that didn’t happen. Hockey is fair, you get what you deserve and that’s what we deserved tonight.” – Leafs Head Coach Mike Babcock

JAGR MAKES 2017-18 DEBUT IN FLAMES WIN
On the night Jaromir Jagr made his 2017-18 debut with the Flames (13:38 TOI), Sean Monahan (1-1—2) scored his eighth career regular-season overtime goal to extend his franchise record and power Calgary to its third straight win.

Jagr, who enters his 24th NHL campaign at 45 years of age, ranks second all-time in points (765-1,149—1,914), third in goals (765) and fifth in assists (1,149).

Did You Know? Flames head coach Glen Gulutzan is only 187 days older than Jagr and nine players on Calgary’s active roster were not even born when Jagr played his first NHL game on Oct. 5, 1990 (Sam Bennett, Micheal Ferland, Johnny Gaudreau, Dougie Hamilton, Freddie Hamilton, Brett Kulak, Curtis Lazar, Sean Monahan and Matthew Tkachuk).

NHL Schedule Thursday, Oct 12 2017

Matchup 

Time

 Pittsburgh@ Tampa Bay

7:30 PM ET

 St. Louis@ Florida

7:30 PM ET

 Dallas@ Nashville

8:00 PM ET

 Minnesota@ Chicago

8:30 PM ET

 Winnipeg@ Vancouver

10:00 PM ET

 Detroit@ Arizona

10:00 PM ET

 Buffalo@ San Jose

10:30 PM ET